{Show & Tell} Oriental & wooden ceramic beads: My handmade Blue Ocean Collection

Yaansoon new Blue Ocean Collection | Handmade Jewelry

Hello friends… Last week I finished working on some new pieces for Yaansoon; I called them The Blue Ocean Collection (UPDATE: I changed the collection name to Oriental Blues) . Blue reminds me of the sea, of mysterious depths, and inner peace. I hope these pieces will bring this much goodness to their wearer.

Seed beads are back on my radar after months and months of abandoning them. I think my crafting mood goes into cycles, which is a good thing most of the time, since I like to the idea of diversifying Yaansoon’s handcrafted objects. Yaansoon new Blue Ocean Collection | Handmade Jewelry I made one item only of each piece for this bohemian collection, with seed beads being the champion component of most pieces. There is also a ring and a couple of bohemian earrings that have wooden beads and an oriental ceramic center bead, in addition to a Hand of Fatmia key ring.

Yaansoon new Blue Ocean Collection | Handmade JewelryWhen I first started crafting and making my own line of jewellery, I worked like a machine, producing several pieces of the same design, which was quite boring and felt like a factory. Now-a-days I make one piece only of any design to keep the creativity juices going, and to treat my handmade work like I would treat art, with the same amount of passion, uniqueness and creative power poured into each work of art.

Yaansoon new Blue Ocean Collection | Handmade JewelryAnother fantastic change in my attitude towards seed beads is about how I view their place in the art work, meaning, in the past I used to think of busy bohemian motifs, often dreaming up Indian-influenced accessories. But I have tamed my busy patterns and have come to accept simplicity as a form of creativity, something that was very difficult for me to achieve in past years.

Yaansoon new Blue Ocean Collection | Handmade JewelryI hope you enjoyed these pictures and this post.

4 thoughts on “{Show & Tell} Oriental & wooden ceramic beads: My handmade Blue Ocean Collection

LEAVE A COMMENT

