Which kitchen style works best with our tribal-minimalist oven mitts?

Yaansoon tribal industrial kitchen linens - handmade oven mitt | Tribal kitchen linensI’ve been playing around with some images to see which styles work best with our handmade tribal-minimalist kitchen linens. And so I came up with these moodboards to help me visualize the outcome!

The minimalist style can take many shapes. There is the original Japanese minimalist aesthetic that embraces extra clean lines – and which can be too polished for my taste. On the other end of the spectrum, you have the more rustic styles that I personally prefer, and they include the ‘industrial,’ ‘modern farmhouse,’ ‘contemporary,’ and ‘Scandinavian’ styles.

Yaansoon tribal industrial kitchen linens - handmade oven mitt | Tribal kitchen linens Industrial-Chic by yaansoon featuring an industrial cart

The ‘industrial’ and the ‘modern farmhouse’ styles are the dearest to my heart. I created two Idea Books on Houzz to collect photos of rooms and kitchens that I most liked. You can check them out here (Industrial Eclectic) and here (Modern Farmhouse).

I also tried creating a moodboard for a more polished kitchen that had an eco-green twist, like the one in the picture below. Black, green and beige are a match made in heaven, don’t you think!

Yaansoon tribal industrial kitchen linens - handmade oven mitt | Tribal kitchen linens Polished eco-chic by yaansoon featuring espresso cups and saucers

I tried other styles, too, and came up with this IKEA minimalist Scandinavian style. I chose black as the hero in this moodboard, a spin on the traditional white Scandinavian aesthetic.Yaansoon tribal industrial kitchen linens - handmade oven mitt | Tribal kitchen linens | Ikea kitchen moodboard Black kitchen accents & Scandinavian minimalism by IKEA by yaansoon featuring black counter stools

And the last thing I tried was turning the industrial-chic moodboard into a poster to see how that goes. I love creating posters, especially that I am a self-taught photoshop user. I create horrific things sometimes and at others I feel that the creative muse is smiling down on me.

Yaansoon tribal industrial kitchen linens - handmade oven mitt | Tribal kitchen linens | Ikea kitchen moodboardAnd since I’m so much in love with our oven mitts… I tried creating an animated GIF for them. I smile every time I see our mitts dancing from one cadre to the other :)

Yaansoon Handmade Tribal Kitchen LinensSo here is the question we’ve all been waiting for… which of the moodboards above do you prefer?

Do you think our tribal-minimalist oven mitts work best with the industrial look, the eco-polished style, or the black-on-black version of the Scandinavian IKEA aesthetic?

 

 

One thought on “Which kitchen style works best with our tribal-minimalist oven mitts?

LEAVE A COMMENT

