How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers

How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers From Etsy | By YaansoonHave you given into the planner craze yet? Then you need to check out our new planner printables on Etsy! Oooh, they are so cute; I love, love, love them! In this post I’m sharing with you a few ways to decorate your Erin Condren Life Planners, Smash Book journals, and other types of planners and stationery, with my all-new Hipster Stickers!

I’m a printables junkie. I don’t know why I find it much more gratifying to actually print out an “instant download” design using my own printer, way more than using a ready-made set of stickers from the shop! Maybe because it feels much more personal that way. And I can print as many as I like. And I can cut them out the way I like, or not cut them at all and use them as background for other stickers and embellishments, or a cover, or whatever my muse is inspiring me to do.

How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers From Etsy | By YaansoonSeeing how obsessed I am with “hipster” and “industrial” design, I’ve decided to create a set of planner stickers that combined different vibes with a color scheme that eased naturally into winter. I called the stickers in the image above, “Hipster Stickers for Coffee Lovers.”

As a coffee lover myself, I used the burnt-brown color of coffee as my launching pad, and mixed in a few hipster motifs, both realistic (as in photography) and designed. I also made sure to add cute elements to my stickers to make them planner-friendly, and of course, had to add a few reminder blocks, like: “DON’T FORGET TO…” – and “I JUST GOTTA REMEMBER THIS.”

How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers From Etsy | By YaansoonWhat’s cool about these printables is that you are purchasing them for one time only, and printing out as many as you like for personal use, which includes gifting of course. So if you are like me and like the idea of re-using the same stickers over and over again, then all you need to do is send those cute stickers to your printer and you’re ready to go!

How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers From Etsy | By YaansoonPlanner Tips

For today’s post, I took photos of 3 of my dearest planners and journals, one of which is my Smash Book – to basically demonstrate the kind of stationery to use my stickers for. By the way, I’m on my way to get my hands on one of those Erin Condren Life Planners that are all the rage these days, so stay tuned for updates in this regard! Now, I would like to share with you how I use my planners and why I prefer to use “instant download” stickers and printables to decorate and embellish them.

How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers From Etsy | By YaansoonTip #1: Compartmentalize your life!

I know that a lot of people would rather have everything in one place. But what if you are a multi-tasker, a DIYer, career person, undercover poet, and doodler? And what if you don’t like the idea of being reminded of work while it’s your weekend or wile you’re on vacation?

The answer is, you can compartmentalize your life… and your planners!

How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers From Etsy | By YaansoonI use different planners and journals for different purposes. I’m one of those people who tend to compartmentalize everything my life. I don’t like to put everything in one place so I wouldn’t be reminded of work when I’m playing, or of chores when I’m trying to relax. So what I do is create a planner for a specific side of my life, whether it’s DIY projects for my home, freelance projects I’m working on, or design plans and  ideas for Etsy.

How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers From Etsy | By YaansoonTip #2: Buy digital planner stickers & cards

I’m a DIY dudette. I like to make things with my hands, print things out, cut them out with my trusty old trimmer, then add my own personal touch to them. Buying printables is actually an affordable way to keep, use, and reuse the same design over an over again – without having to worry about it running out of stock. Better still, there is no shipping involved, and so you can instantly download your design and use it whichever way you like for your personal use, or to gift it to a friend.

I actually like to gift printables to family members, and it never fails to bring a smile to their faces when they see something cute and original for the first time.

How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers From Etsy | By YaansoonTip #3: Add beauty to your life with your planner

The instinct to decorate and create beauty around has been with humanity since the dawn of time. But we don’t always have the time to branch out and create beautiful things all the time. Cutting and pasting your DIY stickers at home, embellishing your planner, and personalizing your stationery is a great way to stay in touch with your inner sense of beauty. It’s a way to unravel, find your inner calm, and create a beautiful balance in your mind and heart.

Printable Christmas Stickers | Life Planner Stickers, Journal Printable, Fits Erin Condren Planner, Smashbook, Instant Download |By YAANSOON on EtsyGetting Ready for X-mass

With Christmas and the holiday season approaching, I created a couple more Santa stickers to embellish my planner and decided to put them up on Etsy, as they are so cute! I called the design above “Christmas Stickers in Soft Colors”and the one below, “Christmas Stickers in Rich Colors.” I designed them in a way to help you plan towards Christmas, like for instance to set a date for a crafting spree, or for shopping.

These printable planner stickers are fit for Erin Condren Planners, Plum Paper, The Happy Planner, Filofax, InkWell, Smash Book, and Kikki.K planners… as well as other personal journals and scrapbooks.

Instant Download Christmas Stickers | Life Planner Stickers, Planner Printable, Journal Printable, Fits Erin Condren Planners | By YAANSOON on EtsyI hope you enjoyed today’s post and that you found the planner tips included useful. Please feel inspired to share your own tips and any ideas you may have with regards to making your planner a relaxation go-to space! :)

Meanwhile, stay warm and talk to you soon!

Yaansoon - Visit our Etsy shop - Coffee Printables - Wall Art - Home Decor - Art Prints - Printables - Digital Art

7 thoughts on “How to Decorate your Smash Book & Erin Condren Life Planner with Printable Hipster Stickers

  1. I love those stickers!!! What application do you use to design? I used an Erin Condren life planner last year and LOVED it. It’s too big to fit in my purse though, so I chose a more minimalist one this year. :)

    Like

    1. I’m glad you liked these tips :) And thank you so much for your great feedback re my blog and Etsy shop! I’m always so anxious about how I’m doing design-wise since I’m kinda new to this. I actually quite like your blog and think it’s quite elegant and fresh. Likewise, happy to have discovered your blog and your great writing :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is so kind of you to say! We are actually just started blogging this year so I completely understand how your feeling–its quite the process!! You are doing wonderful, I could never tell you are new to this! Looking forward to following and being inspired by your creative approach! :)

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Wow, thank you so much again and again – you just made my day and really gave me what I needed to hear – you’re so kind :) likewise, I can’t wait to read more of your posts… I have it on my to-do list :)

          Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A COMMENT

