What Valentine’s Day Means to Me: Illustration & YouTube Making-of Video

Valentine’s Day Illustration & YouTube Making-of VideoWhen I created this illustration, I had one thought in mind: Valentine’s Day isn’t just about flowers and chocolate. It’s a universal language that has been perfected since the dawn of time, by all sorts of civilizations and cultures. It’s also a healing power that can bring us all together, through the unspoken language of kindness and love!

The inspiration behind this watercolor and pigmented-ink pen illustration is about the broader significance of Valentine’s Day. The story of this hand-lettering illustration is about how love knows no boundaries and is truly universal.

On top of the lettering, I’ve added several mini tribal and folksy houses – including an old Chinese lodge, a Teepee, and an African hut made of hay – to signify the universality of love, and the timelessness of this strong healing force. You can watch the YouTube making-of video in this link: www.youtube.com/watch?v=FnU47OJzQGM

In addition to ink pen, and as I have mentioned in my post about my a previous illustrstion video, I’m using a vintage watercolor pan set by Pelikan, called “Deckfarbkasten Super 24.” To watch my previous illustration video, go to: https://youtu.be/CskQ72VMeTM

I wish you all a Happy Valentine’s Day filled with beauty, sunshine, and love!

Yaansoon hand-illustrated branding and patterns

 

2 thoughts on “What Valentine’s Day Means to Me: Illustration & YouTube Making-of Video

    1. Hi Kathy, I’m so thrilled to read your kind words – thank you, this means a lot to me! I just popped by your blog, and I LOVE it :) I plan on posting more of these watercolor and lettering posts… not sure I’m ready for tutorials per say, but it’s a great idea and will certainly pursue it in the near future!
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Yaansoon

      Like

LEAVE A COMMENT

