New in My Etsy Shop: Printable Hand-Illustrated Recipe Cards

New in My Etsy Shop: Printable Hand-Illustrated Recipe CardsAll of us have certain obsessions in life; mine include recipe cards, cook books, culinary motifs, and botanical illustrations. I’m also obsessed with Pantone’s colors of the year: Rose-Quartz Pink & Serenity-Blue. In this illustrated design, I am inspired by these two obsessions together!

To me, recipe cards are more than just a way to keep your recipes organized. They help get your creative juices flowing, especially that cooking, after all, is a form of creative energy that needs continuous nurturing to keep you interested! This of course includes pretty stationery that makes you want to cook and experiment with new recipes!

A couple of days ago, I decided to revisit one of my old cookie recipes (jotted down on an ugly piece of paper). I made the mistake while mixing the dry ingredients, by adding the sugar to the flour and the baking soda. At that point I decided to improvise to salvage the recipe, and after taking them out of the oven, my cookies tasted divine. They were the best cookies I’ve ever made!

New in My Etsy Shop: Printable Hand-Illustrated Recipe CardsTo celebrate, I decided to create new printable recipe cards for happy mistakes like this one – and as part of a decision to re-write all of my recipes on pretty stationery, instead of the unappetizing worn-out notebooks they were in. My husband saw the recipe cards and fell in love with them and suggested I put them up in my Etsy shop.

My two printable recipe cards come in two colors – that I later realized were inspired by Pantone’s colors of the year 2016. I’m so in love with combinations of pink and blue and although the blue shade I have used is not 100% Serenity-Blue I am happy with the results, to be found in the following links:

The cards are also in a standard 4×6″ and are easy to trim using the crop marks that I have included in the design.

New in My Etsy Shop: Printable Hand-Illustrated Recipe CardsI had great fun creating the original illustration (in the picture below), inspired by a previous chalkboard illustration I had created for Christmas.

New in My Etsy Shop: Printable Hand-Illustrated Recipe CardsThese cards are perfect for re-launching or expanding one’s recipe card collection, and as a bridal shower gift for a friend who might be getting married in the Spring!

I hope you enjoyed this post and looking forward to seeing you all in my next one!

 


KEY WORDS: Recipe Cards Printable 4×6 | Serenity Blue, Rose-Quartz Pink, Instant Download, Floral, Botanical, Hand-Illustrated, Kitchen Cook Book, Spring Wedding, DIY


 

One thought on “New in My Etsy Shop: Printable Hand-Illustrated Recipe Cards

LEAVE A COMMENT

