Stationery Love: Hand Illustrations Turned into Printable Greeting Cards

Stationery Love: Hand Illustrations Turned into Printable Greeting Cards | By Yaansoon Stationery Love: Hand Illustrations Turned into Printable Greeting Cards | By YaansoonIf you’re a stationery aficionado like me, then you must be one of those people who can’t get enough of that delicious pretty paper that adds a touch of beauty to your personal life. To satisfy my stationery addiction, I turned two of my hand-illustrations into new greeting cards, now available for download at my Etsy shop.

The first design (above), dubbed “I Miss YOU Greeting Card Printable 5×7,” is inspired by the many teatime afternoons I had spent with my grandmother as a kid.

Teatime meant a lot to my grandmother’s household. She had several sets of teapots and teacups in a vintage cupboard in her large kitchen. The oak-wood cupboard in the dining room had the fancy tea sets, with their golden handles, and their silver spoons. My grandmother used those for special occasions, serving tea with her homemade cookies, often placing a vase of flowers in the coffee table’s center to accentuate the festive mood.

Stationery Love: Hand Illustrations Turned into Printable Greeting Cards | By Yaansoon Stationery Love: Hand Illustrations Turned into Printable Greeting Cards | By YaansoonEver since I started doing more and more hand illustrations, I have been reconnecting with a part of me that seems to have been temporarily forgotten because of my previous corporate life. I am remembering all of those precious moments I had with my grandmother, who was my caretaker and mentor.

I think my love for florals and botanical motifs is pretty much influenced by her floral crochet table covers and hand-stitched linens. The second greeting card in this post, dubbed “Botanical Greeting Card Printable 5×7 in Navy Blue,” is based on an illustration I showed you in a previous post featuring my relatively-new botanical recipe cards. I have been swimming in a sea of botanical visions for a while now, and I am glad to finally be turning those passions into illustrated designs.

I plan on creating more hand-illustrated stationery in the near future, so stay tuned! Meanwhile, take care of yourself and hope to talk to you soon!

Yaansoon hand-illustrated branding and patterns

 

LEAVE A COMMENT

