Hand-Lettering & Illustration + Video: Have Faith

Hand-Lettering and Illustration + Video: Have Faith | By Yaansoon

I’m fascinated by typography and hand-lettering, and I love botanical motifs and shapes – herbs particularly. I put the two together to create this illustration, which I then turned into a minimally animated video.

“Have Faith” are two words that can help us anchor ourselves when we are a bit lost. Turning them into an illustration is my way of reminding myself of staying positive regardless of the hurdles, and to keep an open, positive mind.

I wanted to create a minimally animated video to showcase the illustration, but to also express the mood behind it. I think this video turned out to reflect a hint of hopeful sadness, inspired by a moment in time where one needed to be reminded of faith.

And here is the original illustration:

Hand-Lettering and Illustration + Video: Have Faith | By YaansoonSo, for today, just “Have Faith,” and everything else will take care of itself!

I hope you have enjoyed today’s post; I look forward to seeing you in the next one!

Yaansoon hand-illustrated branding and patterns

 

2 thoughts on “Hand-Lettering & Illustration + Video: Have Faith

LEAVE A COMMENT

