Illustrations For Women About Women: A new blog series about amazing young and old girls from different cultures

Illustrations For Women About Women: A new blog series by Yaansoon IllustrationWomen are the glue that holds the world together; that’s my personal belief. I have had the honor of meeting some of the most inspiring women throughout my travels to over 20 Western and Eastern countries around the world. The ladies I’m going to be illustrating for my new “Illustrations For Women About Women” blog series have all inspired me to be more loving, more daring, and more understanding and compassionate about what women go through in different cultures and situations.

Before turning to illustration I have led two parallel careers in media/PR and singing-songwriting, which took me to small towns, villages and big cities in over 20 countries with endless cultural combinations.

I’m an extremely driven person and have worked hard to achieve excellence in every workplace, music tour and creative project I have been part of. For this reason, stereotypes that demoralize women or assume less from them, do not sit well with me.

Women are capable of amazing things. I have seen it with my own eyes, and have experienced it in ways that have opened both my eyes and heart to acceptance, empathy, and faith.

Some of the women in the coming episodes of this series are artists, journalists, female Syrian refugees, housewives, grandmothers, strong matriarchal figures in their own far-away and obscure communities, feminists, writers, and social rebels and activists.

Illustrations For Women About Women: A new blog series by Yaansoon Illustration

All of the women to be featured on this blog were capable of amazing things within their own circumstances. They might not have made headlines in the media, but they were still extra-ordinary heroins who were capable of stabilizing their communities, giving hope to others, creating beautiful things, and changing their challenging circumstances to the better.

Not every story is happy – as even the most amazing people can be filled with sadness, scars, and hurt. But by meeting these women, my perspective about many things has been challenged and eventually changed. I was able to learn something new about life and, to a great extent, my inner world. That’s why I am here to share these lessons and observations to try and give a glimpse of what women from different cultures are capable of doing in their search for beauty and hope, how they have adapted to their dire circumstances, and how they have challenged societal stereotypes.

I hope to feature the first episode of this series in the coming few days, so stay tuned!

Yaansoon hand-illustrated branding and patterns

 

2 thoughts on “Illustrations For Women About Women: A new blog series about amazing young and old girls from different cultures

LEAVE A COMMENT

