Natural Beauty Tips and Illustrations: A New Look

Natural Beauty Tips and Illustrations: A New Look | By Yaansoon IllustrationIt’s been around 5 months since I created a new logo for my new artistic direction. Ever since, I have been busy tidying up my blog, rearranging my sections, and redrawing some of the artwork and infographics from a previous creative era. One of the sections that received a major face-lift is my Natural Beauty Tips and Illustrations series. I wanted to share with you all the new artwork before posting any new remedies to my blog!

So far, I’m happy to say I have 6 ingredients and a total of around 15 remedies to heal everything from acne to dull hair, using the following kitchen and pantry items:

Most of the illustrations in this series are created using digital tools with a hint of mixed-media – with the exception of the Orange Blossom Water post, which is an “analogue” illustration using my new watercolours pan-set.

Natural Beauty Tips & Illustrations: A New Look | By Yaansoon IllustrationBefore I talk to you more about these illustrations, I don’t know if you have noticed the tiny tweak I gave my logo? It now has a watercolour-y background, instead of the previous matte navy-blue one!

So… about the remedies on this blog… they are all true and tested! Some of these come from my own heritage and are mostly tips that my late Grandmother had shared with me growing up.

Natural Beauty Tips & Illustrations: A New Look | By Yaansoon IllustrationI’m very careful about what I put on my skin and hair, and usually prefer an all natural mask to a store-bought one, a sentiment shared by many women these days!

I tried different styles to finish off these illustrations; I’m more happy with some more than others, which means I might give these a fresh round of edits sometime in the future (hehe).

Natural Beauty Tips & Illustrations: A New Look | By Yaansoon IllustrationIt would be fun to learn about your most favourite illustration/s! So, please don’t hesitate to share your picks in the comments box below.

Meanwhile, take care and I do hope to see you in my next post!

Yaansoon - branding - NewID- WATERCOLOR LOGO-3

 

4 thoughts on “Natural Beauty Tips and Illustrations: A New Look

LEAVE A COMMENT

